Deactivate or Reactivate Locations

If you no longer need your mobile device users to see or track a location, you can deactivate it to hide the location from view in the mobile app. If necessary, you can go back and reactivate the location.

To watch a brief video about locations, see Locations - Video.

You can deactivate or reactivate a single location or multiple locations at once.
Note: Viewpoint recommends that you deactivate locations you no longer want to track instead of deleting them. This is because you can reactivate (unhide) a deactivated (hidden) location, whereas you cannot recover a deleted location.
When you deactivate a parent location, each of its children is also deactivated.

To deactivate or reactivate locations:

  1. Go to Drawings in new web by clicking User menu > Project Setup > Drawing Calibration.
  2. Confirm you're working in the correct project.
  3. If you want to deactivate a single location:
    1. In the Locations pane, click the ellipses for the location you want to deactivate.
    2. Select Deactivate.
      A confirmation message appears.
    3. Click Continue.
      The location and its children are deactivated.
  4. If you want to reactivate a single location:
    1. Make sure that deactivated locations are showing. If you see Show above the tree, click it.
      All deactivated locations in the tree appear in grey, and Show turns to Hide.
    2. In the Locations pane, click the ellipses for the location you want to reactivate.
    3. Select Activate.
      A confirmation message appears.
    4. Click Continue.
      The location is reactivated.
  5. If you want to deactivate multiple locations:
    1. In the Locations pane, select the check box for all locations you want to deactivate.
    2. Click the Off button located above the Locations pane.
      A message appears asking for confirmation.
    3. Click Continue.
      The selected locations and all their children are deactivated.
  6. If you want to reactivate multiple locations:
    1. Make sure that deactivated locations are showing. If you see Show above the tree, click it.
      All deactivated locations in the tree appear in grey, and Show turns to Hide.
    2. In the Locations pane, select the check box for each location you want to reactivate.
    3. Click the On button located above the Locations pane.
      A confirmation message appears.
    4. Click Continue.
      The selected locations are reactivated.
Mobile device users can see active locations in the mobile app, while deactivated locations are hidden from their view.